Thursday, March 14, 2013

Leadership Manatee to salute Jaymie Carter

 Jaymie Carter is the 19th annual Kent C. Schulz Distinguished Alumni Award recipient from the Leadership Manatee Alumni Association. Jaymie has been a tireless volunteer, serving on boards and committees and chairing fundraisers for numerous organizations. Past recipients are Rose Carlson, Amanda Edge, Tom Seguin, Bob Bartz,  Betsy Benac, Darrell Turner, John Vita, Edie Bustle, Connie Shingledecker, Diana Davis, Linda Agresta, Ruth Lawler, Cliff Walters, Robert King, Gerry Russell, Brenda Rogers and Bob Sweat.

Oh, no! Say it ain’t so! Bruce Braithwaite is about to hit the Big 6-0! The milestone lands on the Manatee Hurricane baseball assistant coach Saturday.

The Shamrock 5K Run/Walk to benefit the Women’s Resource Center of Manatee and Foundation for Dreams is Sunday. Registration is 1 p.m. and a post race party follows on Old Main Street.
Call 941-746-5659. Or visit or

Read more Friday in Vin's People on


No comments:

Post a Comment